Authenticated user menu

17 June 2022
Total views

FMLM begins the process of electing a new Chair

Professor Mayur Lakhani CBE, founding senior fellow of FMLM, will demit office as Chair at the end of December, after leading and representing the Faculty for the past three years, throughout the pandemic.

A call for nominations has now opened to select the new Chair, who is expected to take up the mantle as the directly elected chief officer of the Faculty from 1 January 2023.

Nominations can be proposed and seconded by senior or honorary fellows of FMLM only, then a members’ ballot on all proposed and seconded candidates will open for one week, on 29 July.

Over the past 11 years, FMLM has been Chaired by five of its senior fellows. FMLM’s Founding Chair was the late Professor Sir Neil Douglas. Dame Clare Marx took the role in 2018, before becoming Chair of the GMC. Dr Iain Wallace stepped-in as Interim Chair for one year, before handing over to Professor Mayur Lakhani in 2020.

We look forward to the support of fellows and members throughout this important process, to help set the course and steer FMLM’s leadership for the next three years.

Find out more about the election process.

 or  Register to add a comment

Array ( [0] => sitewide [1] => advert_external_leaderboard [2] => not_front_desktop [3] => advert_external_wideskyscraper [4] => comments [5] => comments_login_prompt [6] => jobs_content_pages [7] => node-social-accelerators [8] => node_editorial [9] => related_content [10] => advert_internal_desktop )