Authenticated user menu

Total views

FMLM Fellows

More than 200 medical leaders have been awarded Fellowship of FMLM at multiple levels, since 2016. FMLM Fellows include a broad range of clinical leaders who have been recognised for their leadership experience, skills and contribution to healthcare at all levels. To find out more about FMLM Fellows, their motivations as clinical leaders and their career pathways, click on their names below.

Honorary Senior Fellowship

Dr Frank Atherton Professor Sir Neil Douglas Professor Dirk Pickuth
Dr Catherine Calderwood Mr Martin Else Professor Stephen Powis
Baroness Julia Cumberlege Professor Sir Bruce Keogh Mrs Emelia Spencer (Founding)
Dame Sally Davies Dr Michael McBride  

Senior Fellowship

Mr Nigel Acheson (Founding) Dr Sandra Husbands Dr Stephen Pike (Founding)
Dr Lara Alloway Dr Rowland Illing Dr Jane Povey (Founding)
Professor Jane Anderson (Founding) Mrs Celia Ingham Clark (Founding) Professor Rishabh Prasad
Dr Sreeman Andole Dr Catherine Jack (Founding) Dr Rosalind Ranson
Dr Victoria Banks (Founding) Professor Chris Jones (Founding) Professor William Roche (Founding)
Dr Tony Berendt (Founding) Dr Lesley Kay Professor Andrew Rowland
Dr Peter Bibawy Dr Penny Kechagioglou Dr Nilesh Sanganee
Dr Sarah Bromley  Mr Jacques Kerr (Founding) Dr Sarah Schofield (Founding)
Dr Andrew Brooks Dr Karen Kirkham Professor Mairi Scott (Founding)
Professor Derek Patrick Anthony Burke (Founding) Mrs Geeta Kumar Dr Kashif Siddiqui
Dr Ruth Burnett Professor Hamish Laing (Founding) Dr Gillian Smith
Mr Christopher Caddy Professor Mayur Lakhani (Founding) Dr Victoria Tzortziou Brown (Founding)
Dr David Caesar (Founding) Dr Katherine Langford (Founding) Professor Jonathan Valabhji
Dr Susanne Caesar (Founding) Dr David Lee (Founding) Professor Ian Francis Wall (Founding)
Dr Ruth Chapman (Founding) Mr Peter Lees (Founding) Dr Iain Wallace (Founding)
Dr Moira Connolly (Founding) Dr Margaret Sian Lewis (Founding) Dr Sean Weaver
Dr Helen Crimlisk Dr Rachael Liebmann (Founding) Professor Bee Wee (Founding)
Dr Stephen Drotske Professor Caroline MacEwen (Founding) Mr Nicholas White
Dr Paul Evans (Founding) Professor Sheona MacLeod (Founding) Dr Justin Wilson (Founding)
Dr Jon Fistein (Founding) Dr Julian Mark (Founding) Professor Robert Wilson (Founding)
Dr Alan Fletcher Professor Joanne Martin Dr Mike Winter (Founding)
Professor Richard Graham Professor Hugo Mascie-Taylor (Founding) Air Vice Marshall Richard Withnall
Professor Simon Gregory (Founding) Dr Martin McGrath (Founding) Professor Ricky Sharma
Professor Nicholas Harding (Founding) Dr Ursula Montgomery Dr Alison Walker
Dr Sam Hare Professor Ramani Moonesinghe  
Professor Jacky Hayden (Founding) Mr William Newman  
Ms Brid Hendron (Founding) Professor Sze May Ng  
Dr Richard Heron (Founding) Dr Peadar O'Mordha (Founding)  
Dr Katrina Herren (Founding) Dr Tim Ojo (Founding)  
Dr Timothy Ho (Founding) Professor Meghana Pandit (Founding)  
Dr Henrietta Hughes Dr Rebecca Payne  


Dr Edward Adams (Founding) Dr Christine Goodall (Founding) Dr Krishna Prasad (Founding)
Dr Olukayode Adeeko    
Dr Pritti Aggarwal Dr Sunil Gupta (Founding) Dr Vijay Rawal
Dr Faizan Ahmed Dr Peter Hale (Founding) Dr Ian Reckless (Founding)
Dr Udupi Alam Dr Ali Hasan (Founding) Dr Stewart Redman (Founding)
Dr Elizabeth Angier Dr Russell Hearn Dr Anna Reed
Dr Anthony Annan    
Dr Kaleem Baig    
Dr Dennis Barnes  Dr Neill Hepburn (Founding)  
Dr Nicholas Barrett    
Dr Martin Bevan (Founding) Dr Emma-Jane Hosking Dr Matthew Revell (Founding)
Surgeon Commander Steven Bland Dr Daljit Hothi  
Mr Mark Bowditch    
Dr Iain Brew Dr Tom Hurst Dr James Risley
Dr Benjamin Browne Dr Marianne Illsley (Founding) Dr Giovanni Satta
Dr Irfan Chaudry (Founding) Dr Paul Jackson Dr Sam Shah (Founding)
Dr Brighton Chireka (Founding) Dr Gurpreet Singh Kalra Dr Satpal Shekhawat
Professor Charles Clark (Founding) Dr Sanjith Kamath (Founding) Dr Carter Singh (Founding)
Dr Tristan Cope Dr Iain Kennedy  
Dr Jeremy Cordingley (Founding) Dr David Kingsley (Founding) Dr Roberto Tamsanguan
Dr Lenny Cornwall (Founding) Dr Timothy Lavy Dr Martin Tohill
Dr Stephanie Coughlin Dr Harriet Leyland (Founding) Dr Derek Tracy (Founding)
Mr Jeremy Cundall Professor Nicholas Linker Dr Mala Ubhi
Dr Andrew Dayani Dr Hilary MacPherson (Founding) Dr Emma Walker
Mr Scott Deacon Dr Tim Martindale Dr Jonathan Westbrook
Dr Clare Dollery   Dr Jonathan Whelan (Founding)
Dr Julie Cox Dr John McGuinness  
Dr Greg Edwards Dr Duncan McPherson Dr Sean Whyte
Professor Paul Edwards Mr Nigel Mercer (Founding)  
Dr Stephen Edwards (Founding) Dr Ashraf Nasim Dr Anthony Woolfson
Dr Trudy Foster (Founding) Dr Moe Thaw Oo Dr Anna Caroline Wroe
Dr Ioanna Fragkandrea-Nixon (Founding) Dr Hassan Paraiso Dr Esther Youd (Founding)
Mr Ioannis Gerogiannis Dr Mark Poulson  
Dr Adam Daly   Dr Paul Dean
    Professor Mark Taubert
   Dr Sebastain Spencer  Dr Timothy Cooper

Associate Fellowship

Dr Oluwaseun Adebambo (Founding) Dr Susan Hayward (Founding) Dr David Rawlinson (Founding)
Mr Kiran Amin Dr Joshua Hodgson Mr Daniel Ryan (Founding)
Mr Nick Aresti Dr Gareth Hynes (Founding) Dr Mohammad Aamir Saifuddin (Founding)
Dr Jonathan Bailey (Founding) Dr Nauman Jadoon Dr Anup Shah
Dr Elena Baker-Glenn (Founding) Dr Adam Januszewski  
Dr Catriona Barlow   Dr Brendan Spooner
Dr Sam Bartlett-Pestell   Mr Sami Stagnell (Founding)
Dr Charles Bell Dr Kaushik Lahiri Dr Hitesh Tailor
Dr Victoria Bradley Dr Karen Lindsay Dr Iona Thorne (Founding)
Dr Salman Chatha  Dr James Maguire Dr Alex Till
Dr Yang Chen (Founding) Dr Leonard Maguire Dr Judith Jane Tweedie (Founding)
Dr Michael Cottle Dr Myra Malik Dr Gbolahan Afolabi Williams
Dr Elspeth Cumber Dr Devina Maru Dr Arrash Arya Yassaee (Founding)
Dr James de Boisanger Dr Natasha Matthews  
Dr Kyle Gibson Dr Robert O'Donnell  Dr S M Javaid
Dr Ricky Frazer (Founding)   Dr Muhammad Arsalan Zamir
  Dr Marietta Pal-Magdics Dr Cameron Braddy-Green 
Dr Andrew Hall (Founding)   Dr Vishal Shah
Dr Sian Reece Dr Cynthia Udensi Dr Waqas Akhtar

Fellowship Ad Hominem

Ms Kirsten Armit Ms Jenny Ehrhardt
Mr Stephen Brooks Mr Tom Grinyer


Deceased Fellows
FMLM records with regret the death of the following fellows:

Professor Sir Neil Douglas MD DSc FRCPE, deceased August 2020.
Founding Senior Fellow 2015. Respiratory consultant, former president of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh, former chair of the UK’s Academy of Medical Royal Colleges and Founding Chair of FMLM.

Dame Clare Marx, deceased November 2022.

Nominate a colleague for fellowship

If you work with or for, a dynamic and enthusiastic clinician who you believe should be recognised for their leadership skills and contribution

Spotlight on...

Read about the values and motivations of Dr Sarah SchofieldChair of Westhampshire CCG and Founding Senior Fellow. 



Array ( [0] => sitewide [1] => advert_external_leaderboard [2] => not_front_desktop [3] => advert_external_wideskyscraper [4] => attachments [5] => jobs_content_pages [6] => node-social-accelerators [7] => node_page [8] => member_attachments_for_non_members [9] => advert_internal_desktop )